Photo 101 – Mystery

Evening doorway

London: Doorway At Night

London comes into it’s own on misty winter evenings, Palladian buildings illuminated with a ghostly glow reminiscent of Dickensian scenes of intrigue and dark mystery.

This image was captured on a night when the rest of the capital was in carnival mood for “Lumiere London” – Leicester Square sporting beautiful gardens of iridescent flowers, elegant dancing fish flying high above Piccadilly. Behind these scenes, the backstreets also glowed,  quiet, elegant and enigmatic.

7 thoughts on “Photo 101 – Mystery

  1. Hi, Fab blog! I have just set up mine, but still in the very early stages! Just making efforts to link in with fellow bloggers to improve our followers and get the word out there for us both. I would appreciate you having a peek at my blog, as I have just published my first post. Feel free to like, comment, follow or just take a peek. Thank you 🙂

    Like

  2. Oooo…I really like this one! It definitely has a sense of mystery that makes me feel curious to learn more about this place.

    Like

Leave a comment